A Letter from August

Hi, its me August. It’s been a while I know.
Don’t be cross, I had to stand back for a while so you can grow.
It actually paid off. July told me you now walk with a beautiful glow.

I wish you could see from the way I rub my hands here in glee that I can’t wait for all you have to show to me.
Fruits from your growth in the last twelve months is what I mean.

I’ll be here up until September comes around to keep you company
So my dear don’t hold back in showing them all to me.

With love from August

Leave a Reply

